Church of St. Rocco
The building, now deconsecrated, faces the square in front of the parish church.
Its façade has a curved gable, bordered by a string course and divided by pilasters.
Above the granite portal stands a memorial plaque dedicated to the 19th-century writer Tommaso Grossi, who set Marco Visconti, his most famous novel, in Limonta.
Originally, it was only a small chapel, built in 1527 as a thanksgiving offering for surviving the plague.
It was probably enlarged in the 17th century, becoming a three-nave church with a vaulted ceiling.
Originally, the church housed an altarpiece depicting the Crucified Christ, the Virgin Mary, Saint Roch, Saint Sebastian, and the souls in Purgatory.
That artwork is now displayed on the right wall of the parish church.
The building, now deconsecrated, stands in the square in front of the parish church.
The façade features a curvilinear pediment, divided by a stringcourse band and decorated with pilasters. Above the granite doorway is a plaque dedicated to Tommaso Grossi, the nineteenth-century writer who set his novel Marco Visconti in Limonta.
Originally, it was a small chapel built in 1527 as a vow marking the end of the plague.
In the seventeenth century, it was enlarged and became a church with three naves and barrel vaults.
Inside, there was a painting depicting Christ on the Cross, the Virgin Mary, Saints Roch and Sebastian, and the souls in Purgatory.
Today, the painting is preserved in the parish church, on the right-hand wall.

